Desire to sleep

There is a desire in me to sleep

To slip into your dreams

See your innermost visions

Pin down your thoughts

With my tongue

 

I have in me a desire

To creep into your fantasies

Replace your leading lady

To feel your soft lips

Pursuing mine

 

The desire to press my bare skin

Against yours

Smothered in perfumed oils

Without complaint

Or the need for plastic sheets

 

My desire is to have you

All of you

The wild, rough, unadulterated you

The Lothario of night visions

 

And so my desire, let’s sleep

2 comments

Leave a Reply

