Imaginable layers of you.

 

At first you hid away from me
A quiet, timid soul
Or so it seemed but now I think
Perhaps I was just wrong
For now I know or think of you
in many shades of light
I ponder on the other ones
The you I dream at night
The strong, defiant, forceful one.
The one that likes to paint
The tender, careful, cautious one
The one that shows restraint
The you that always makes me laugh
The one that makes me sigh
The you that makes me scream out loud
The one that makes me cry
A hero amongst all the men
That guy that takes the fall
The sultry one, that says the words
I like him best of all.
So many layers and shells of you
A hard man to decipher
You tell me you’re not interesting
But dear, I beg to differ.

One comment

Leave a Reply

