Meditations of you

The soft graze of stubble against my skin
The intense gaze from shimmering irises
As you look with pools full of conflict
The secure grasp of your arms locked,
winding around me, holding me safe.
The gruff tone of your voice, that tilts
To a tinkling ‘hmmph’ when amused
The ability to force me to shudder,
Involuntary,
without being near me
The tight craving inside
when conjuring your image
just to amuse myself.

These are the reasons
That I can’t evict you from my world

Leave a Reply

