Living with Sin

It frustrates me and it breaks me
Leads me on and on
Makes my mundane cheery
I hate it when you’re gone

You give your tongue with freedom
And more of it I seek
Yet often it falls dormant
Depending which day of the week

I crave your words inside me
I want you more and more
Though you leave me here frustrated
Crawling on the floor

You fire my haste with patience
Keep my rage at bay
Bind my wrists with silence
Forgetting all the words I say

Might you keep me here forever
Hidden in your lust
Sheltered by encouragement
Warm beneath your trust

Will you paw me like a tiger
Bound and pressed,
and dressed – for sin
Would you play me
as your piccolo
or like a violin

Can you give me one last vision
One final small request
Would you treat me as lover
Not just a household guest

7 comments

  1. Hey Ginni,

    Thoroughly enjoyed this very emotive and crafted piece of work Ginni. I was immediately put in mind of a wonderful book called The Collector by John Fowles (ISBN13: 9780099470472) and thought I’d share the details here…

    ‘Withdrawn, uneducated and unloved, Frederick collects butterflies and takes photographs. He is obsessed with a beautiful stranger, the art student Miranda. When he wins the pools he buys a remote Sussex house and calmly abducts Miranda, believing she will grow to love him in time. Alone and desperate, Miranda must struggle to overcome her own prejudices and contempt if she is understand her captor, and so gain her freedom’ (Goodreads)

    Not entirely sure why it should spring to mind, but should you be curious enough to acquire a copy of the book, I’m almost certain you’ll find interesting…

    Thank you for a superb poem, very much appreciated it reading. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Have a wonderful afternoon and evening ๐Ÿ™‚

    Namaste

    DN – 30/07/2015

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Hey Ginni,

        ๐Ÿ™‚ it is a creepy book…a masterfully written expose of human base desires, depravity and disillusion, or, the wilful strivings of a desperately lonely heart seeking only to be loved. One is left asking who the prisoner actually is in Fowle’s superb story?

        Namaste

        DN – 31/07/2015

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

