Inspiration from George

I thought as a little thank you for all reblogs on George for Fun I would write something inspired by the man himself so this is a little poem based on the inspiring words he promotes 🙂

Life is Short

Enjoy life
Live it to the fullest
Cram every little bit of happiness
Into the short time available
Don’t wait
Just do

Believe
Allow your dreams to soar
Reach for the stars
They are not out of reach
If you only try

Love
Yourself and those dear
Hold them close
And share out your heart
It will last longer
Living within memories
Than beating in life

Take control
Don’t let others push you
Down wrong paths
Take the road less travelled
Accept the bumps and bruises
But find joy the other side

And trust
Trust that you are enough
Always

10 comments

  1. Reblogged this on georgeforfun and commented:
    Words can’t adequately thank you for the words that describe the main reasons I came to social media in the first place. Originally my grown Kids wanted me to interact with strangers who would help me regain my confidence in life and humanity after a great double tragedy. I found that many people were in the same or greater pain situation and needed a shoulder, an hear and most importantly, a heart and soul that would not judge but just listen and support……………. The people out here in Twitter, Tumblr, and WP have helped restore my belief in the inherent Good in people that greatly outnumbers the Evil that exists.
    Thank you, dear Ginni, for capturing my wishes for others in your kind and eloquent words.
    )))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))));<))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I have tears in my eyes, because George has become such a dear dear friend. His Heart is so huge and darn if he doesn’t reblog almost every single one of my posts, which leaves me so humbled. I so agree with you that OUR GEORGE is the greatest!!! It is such an honor to be able to call him friend. Thank you for writing this. I really am in tears! ❤

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Now I’m all blushing and smiling at the same time. Sorry I’ve been out of pocket, but between chaperoning BrotherInLaw while Sis was having tests done in hospital and travelling home to TN and back to MS this morning for an old friend and Mentor’s funeral earlier today, busy doesn’t describe it fully. We’re all good, just running around like headless chickens. 👀 ♥ * ͜ * ♥ 👀

      Liked by 2 people

      1. You are in good company. I am too! 🙂 Catching up on ALL that was neglected while Molly and Karma were so ill. Don’t worry about it, George. I’ve only been blogging hit and miss style. Both of us are only ONE person apiece. 🙂 *sighs* HELP! Know anyone available to send over when I close my gardens up SOON????? ❤ ❤ ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I keep forgetting you live where they have four season, not like here. I’ll still have jalapenos, onions, chives and tomatoes into November and Stevia, Basil, and other herbs all year round. Just move them onto Sunporch, works like a green house. Keeps my little gardeners busy My hummingbirds have expanded, just now seeing littler ones. Hope they stay longer this year. We’ll be heading back to TN tomorrow or Sunday, haven’t decided yet, which translates to “the women in my Clan haven’t told me yet.”
        👀 ♥ * ͜ * ♥ 👀

        Like

Leave a Reply

