Amidst the Roses

The roses smell sweeter
When wet
Crushed under the arch of your back
Delicate petals
Sodden with sweat
Paper thin shells
Pressed into lush grass
Flattened by the force
Of desire

I remember it well

The nights you came to me
Secret trysts under trellis’
Stolen kisses
As the sun raced us home

Your skin glistening with sweat then
Hot breathe on my neck
As you panted my name
The moment you gave yourself

Over to passion
Over to love
Over to me

I remember it well

My beautiful picture

2 comments

Leave a Reply

