Your lips my lips have kissed

Your lips my lips have kissed I can’t deny

I’ve not forgotten your arms in which I lay

Your warm skin under mine til break of day

Nor the rise of your chest as you quietly lie

Until we both move and you softly sigh

And in my cold heart grows a lust I obey

To hold you close so you don’t slip away

Not wanting to hear those words of goodbye

Clinging like ivy, I curl round your frame

Absorbing your heat, the touch of your skin

Breathing your sweet scent fills me to the core

In your absence I yearn for this over again

This flame ignited,it burns from within

A fire to hold me still wanting more

 

 

Inspired by the wonderful Edna St. Vincent Millay

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

