Outbound again

It begins

The slow lurch of movement

Pulling away from you

 

For a time I can still feel

The ghost of your lips

linger

On mine

The caress of fingertips

Echoes through my hair

Roots damp with sweat

The remainder of memories

Left with me

Within me

 

The scent of you

 

Breathing deeply it is all I can do

To revive the memory of you

Hands clenched around me

Skin soaked under your heat

Forcing a smile to my lips

 

As I sit absorbing the dull vibrations

Closing my eyes to blurred landscape

Shutting out the rumble of the carriage

Cursing that which takes me away from you

2 comments

Leave a Reply

