A-Z Challenge: Happy H

I thought for this one I would mix up my A-Z Challenge of letter H and the NaPoWriMo prompt

Books and poetry are both things which make me happy so this is my ‘book spine’ poem

IMAG1758_BURST002_1.jpg

From Fear to Happiness

What if, I
Daughter of smoke and bone
Walked hand in hand
With the Gargoyle
In the rose labyrinth
Where he cast off the helmet of horror
Put aside his dark reign
And gave me his heartstone
As the last wish
to the mirror of the Gods
And in the beating of his wings
I let you go

8 comments

Leave a Reply

