A-Z Challenge: Indistinct I

 

Instead I listened

I could have recalled the night we met
Waxed lyrical about the weight of your kiss
How it hung – in bowed silence
Spoke of the pressure of lips,
the way they sat
On mine. Absorbing my want to breathe
That rush of infinity, frozen in time
I could of talked of trembling
Glistening palpitations,
But instead I listened

I should have countered
with an amusement – a little ditty
about how we encountered
Divulged a dirty chuckle of presumption
Exclaimed a wide pondering grin
Smugly shared secrets of lust and desire
missing due care
Culminating in an almighty rush
of satisfaction
Of awe

Yet, instead I listened

 

Check out the A-Z Challenge here

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

