A-Z Challenge: My M

My Muse

It’s as if you make my fingers type somehow
Lure thoughts from my lips, staining the paper
With your inspiration
There are days when you tire me
Incessantly driving my mind forward
Creating strings of words that take form
Just a line or two at first
Then suddenly a whole cacophony
Of symphonies: the muse in triumph
And unbeknownst to most, you sit
Perched firmly in my chest
Your voice at the forefront of my mind

Go on, you say
Write it – write it all out
Write it for me

 

Getting closer to catching up my A-Z Challenge

Leave a Reply

