A-Z Challenge: Reflections

Perhaps the first thing I did in May was have a little blogging break from the every day posts. I felt it had a hard working month throughout April and at least deserves a few days rest hehe. But as for my reflections on the A-Z challenge you will find they are wholly positive.

Reasons I thought the A-Z challenge was great (in no particular order)

• It gave me motivation to write, read and blog
• It supplied me with an endless source of inspiring blogs to discover
• It felt heart warming to log in to find a new comment or a new follower
• I had fun visiting blogs and joining in conversations
• I found a lot of blogs that were not within my usual radar which I enjoyed
• The A-Z gave me a structure which was helpful
• I was introduced to new ideas on how to format my blog
• Learned new WordPress skills
• Felt like I was part of a wider community
• It encouraged me to use social media more
• Made me think about new possibilities

So many great blogs were found during the month of April and I am still determined to get through the others that I didn’t get the chance to visit, so this might take me up until the next one!

I have also started to think if I should start up another blog for things like challenges and different types of posts. Although I think it is lovely to see traffic throughout my blog there is still something that feels a little odd opening up my little poetry blog to such a wide space (I know this probably makes no sense). Not only this but I also think that a separate place would give me the opportunity to play around with things and not worry that I will lose my poems, and then I could also make one an adult only place and one a family friendly for these types of challenges as this was a worry for me even though I don’t add explicit images, I think I would rather be safe than sorry.

For everyone that joined in with the A-Z challenge, be it writing, blogging, reading or even just liking post then thank you to all and I hope you had fun too 🙂

And big thanks to the hosts of the challenge who created a wonderful event and whose blogs you can check out here:

Arlee Bird @ Tossing it Out
Ninja Captain Alex J. Cavanaugh
Jeremy Hawkins @ Hollywood Nuts
Damyanti Biswas @ Daily Write
Heather M. Gardner @ The Waiting is the Hardest Part
Author AJ Lauer
Pam Brown Margolis @ An Unconventional Librarian
Zalka Csenge Virág @ The Multicolored Diary
Joy Campbell @ The Character Depot
John Holton @The Sound of One Hand Typing

Awesome job 🙂

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

