Burning in Extremity

What I’d give up
To be with you
Is more than you
Will ever view

I’d tear my world
To tiny shreds
Pull the rug,
Unravel threads

Face my demons
Burn my sin
For every torment
Scorch my skin

I’ll smash this glasshouse
With a pin
Absolve in absinthe
Drink you in

I’ll lay on spikes
To hear you breathe
Rake hot coals
To find reprieve

If you were mine
I’d light a fire
Eternally,
I’d fan that pyre

Wear your heart
Without a name
Suffer every
Ancient flame

I’ll burn a candle
In your wake
Lay down my bones
So yours won’t break

I’d give you all
You asked of me
My total sum
Extremity

7 comments

Leave a Reply

