SoCS – Be

 

To be a Bee or not to be

It begins with a single moment of perfection, a conversation about an A-Z challenge and a pondering over the next idea for a B post. Then it arrived like a beautiful beacon, the perfect prompt for me to spring from.

So thank you to Linda for choosing this week’s prompt to land into the conversation at exactly the precise time that it was needed, I beamed a broad grin and was very happy with the discovery of my BE prompt. Now I was free to run away with the word and roll it up into new wondrous ways. Though perhaps not in the way that my initial conversation went, with had the bee literally being rolled up into a rizla and smoked, I mean who would smoke a bee?Β  Only a crazy person surely!

Yet as is happens I was happily mistaken and the poor boy was merely mentioning that people smoked out bees rather than smoked them, which seems a terrible thing to do when they are already on the decline. Don’t fret though bee lovers, the conversation was pulled back up into a nice level, with the disclosure that the bees in his compost bin were not smoked out and evicted, they merely co-existed in mutual happiness. Well except for the time when the bin vibrated under the warm summer months at which point it was given a wide birth.

So those bees could happily go about their business of creating honey for which to dine upon and feed their offspring. I fancied that they could have a bee banquet: a smile arose as the image emerged.

Just a tiny table surrounded by seated bees wearing napkins and eloquently talking about their hard day’s work whilst they waited for their honey holding tiny runcible spoons.

2 comments

  1. I have a fear of bees, but I respect them for the pollination because I need apple trees to blossom if they are ever going to provide the delicious fruit I devour every September.
    πŸ™‚
    But, because of my fear that started in childhood and persists into today, I’ve always given garbage cans in parks a wide birth.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment