Flight of the Mothman

Today I saw a wondrous sight
A guy I knew changed overnight
His body grew both thick and round
And sported fur in hues of brown
He made no sound except the pop
As two stalks sprouted from his top
Eyes that stretched to bulbous black
Two lumps growing on his back
In this he didn’t seem surprised
Appeared to like his new disguise
And as I backed away from him
He turned to me and gave a grin
I screamed at this horrific sight
And as he moved towards the light
I threw the window open wide
Then tried to find a place to hide
Yet still I watched him in my fright
Wings outspread, into the night

I thought I would cheat a bit and use a poem already written to tag onto this weeks dark side Thursday via the inspirational prompt from Andy Townend

Check out his awesome chilling tale from the darkside here

8 comments

Leave a comment